Signal

From HackerspaceWiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Signal
Why Because we can... and for fun and non-profit, of course.
Where Metalab, Randomdata, RevSpace, Alpha One Labs, I3_Detroit
Who Fish, Astera, GMC, Headhntr, socialhack, psytek, kugg
More Info http://signal.hackerspaces.org/
Tags signal, radio, podcast, station, show
Signal logo.jpg

Signal is the radio station dedicated to hackers, hacking, hacks and everything related.

Live with a new show on every Thursday from 10 pm - 12 am CEST | 08 pm - 10 pm UTC | 04 pm - 06 pm EDT | 01 pm - 03 pm PDT (aka International Hacker Time).

Available as a stream, and in the ether on selected locations. During off-hours, reruns and CC-licensed music will be scheduled by an auto-DJ.

Contact[edit]

For now, brainstorming on #hackerspacesignal on irc.freenode.net.

Schedule[edit]

The streaming server shows the actual schedule, with dates and hosts.

Documentation[edit]

Signal/voip How to connect to the show virtual studio using kiax2.

Broadcasting stations[edit]

Streams:

Besides streaming via the BLAH's natural living and hunting grounds3, we're also trying to have some small, local, independent radio stations broadcast our shows (pretty olde sk00l, isn't it? ;) Thoughts so far include:

Archives & Podcast[edit]

Program ideas[edit]

We're streaming every Thursday from 10 pm - 12 am CEST | 08 pm - 10 pm UTC | 04 pm - 06 pm EDT | 01 pm - 03 pm PDT (aka International Hacker Time)...

  • /dev/random (2-hour-show w/call-in; hosted by fish, astera & GMC)
  • The HackerSpace Hour (hosted by fish)
  • The Hacktivist Hour (hosted by Walter)
  • The Maker's Review1
  • Room IOI2 (hosted by headhntr & astera)
  • Talking Anthropology (hosted by Tom/socialhack)
  • Signals And Portents (working title - a show on memetics and phun stuffz)1

Notes[edit]

  • 1. host(s) of the show not confirmed yet
  • 2. “You asked me once, what was in Room IOI. I told you that you knew the answer already. Everyone knows it. The thing that is in Room IOI is Information on Intelligence.”
  • 3. The Republic of Boundless L33ts And Hackers, that is - some might still call it the web tho.
Personal tools